Despicable Me 1 was a great movie, it had action, humor, and a good plot. Millions loved the crazy minions and the best character, the star of the film, super villain Gru. People enjoyed it so much they had to make a sequel. So this summer they released Despicable me 2. When I first heard about it I couldn't wait to see it, but then I started hearing rumors about that it wasn't as good as the first. So I went to the big screen to see for myself. I watched it from beginning to end and I even watched the credits. So here is my opinion.
Well for starters it was ........ HORRIBLE!!!! well not that bad but it was still pretty disgusting. The plot of the first movie was that there was a villain named Gru who to maintain being top dog must commit a devious crime-stealing the moon. he creates a plan to shrink the moon then bring it back to his lair. His plan gets messed up and his only option is the adoption of three orphans. At first he doesn't show any concern for the kids but also learns that having kids around is fun. When he finally has the moon in his grasp he lets it go to rescue the kids from another villain who wants the moon as badly as he does. In the end he makes the kids a permanent part of his life.
The sequel was completely UN-related, it was on the vomiting subject of love. A new villain is afoot and it's now up to ex-villain Gru and his new "partner" Lucy Wild. Gru falls in love with his partner and at the same time the oldest kid Margo gets a boyfriend-how crazy is that!!!! Also in the end Gru gets married! The plot was pretty good and there were some good jokes but I could clearly tell they were trying to make love the center of the movie.
Despicable Me 1 was well known for it's action, adventure, but most of all the humor. Taking away all these important elements and proceeding the despicable me movies with a lovey twist was truly despicable.
The sequel was completely UN-related, it was on the vomiting subject of love. A new villain is afoot and it's now up to ex-villain Gru and his new "partner" Lucy Wild. Gru falls in love with his partner and at the same time the oldest kid Margo gets a boyfriend-how crazy is that!!!! Also in the end Gru gets married! The plot was pretty good and there were some good jokes but I could clearly tell they were trying to make love the center of the movie.
Despicable Me 1 was well known for it's action, adventure, but most of all the humor. Taking away all these important elements and proceeding the despicable me movies with a lovey twist was truly despicable.
No comments:
Post a Comment